Faculty

General Contact: (954)262-7900 or (800) 338-4723, ext. 27900

Faculty Position Credentials
Tony Bright
bright@nova.edu
(954) 262-7810
Program Professor
UTEP/ESE; Faculty Chair
B.A., Jacksonville State University
M.A., University of Alabama
Ph.D., Michigan State University
Judith L. Coughlin
judy.coughlin@nsu.nova.edu
(954) 262-7943
Program Professor, UTEP B.S., Westfield State College
M.S., Nova Southeastern University
Ph.D., University of Miami
David Griffin
griffida@nsu.nova.edu
(954) 262-7929
Assistant Professor, UTEP B.A., State University of New York at Utica
M.A., State University of New York at Brockport
Ed.D., Florida International University
Marliese Hogan
mhogan@nova.edu
(954) 262-8417
Program Professor, UTEP; Director of Placement Services B.S., Elem. Ed., University of Central Florida
M.S., Nova Southeastern University
Ed.D., Nova Southeastern University
Jason Karp
karpj@nsu.nova.edu
(954) 262-7902
Program Professor, UTEP B.S., Florida Atlantic University
M.S., Nova Southeastern University
Ed.D., Nova Southeastern University
Patrice LeBlanc
leblancp@nsu.nova.edu
(954) 262-7911
Program Professor, UTEP B.S., Fitchburg State College
M.A., Anna Maria College
Ed.D., Boston University
James McCan
mccanj@nsu.nova.edu
(407) 647-3389
Associate Professor, UTEP B.P.E., Purdue University
M.S.Ed., Purdue University
Ph.D., Purdue University
Rashid Moore
mrashid@nsu.nova.edu
(954) 262-7937
Program Professor, UTEP B.A., Illinois State University
M.A., Illinois State University
M.A., Southern Illinois University
Ph.D., Indiana University
Wilma Robles de Melendez
martrobw@nova.edu
(954) 262-8644
Program Professor of Early Childhood Education, UTEP B.A., University of Puerto Rico
M.A., University of Puerto Rico
Ph.D., University Complutense, Spain
Terri Schmidt
sterri@nova.edu
(954) 262-7981
Program Professor, UTEP B.S., Christopher Newport University, VA
M.S., Nova Southeastern University
Ed.D., Nova Southeastern University
Marvin Seperson
seperson@nsu.nova.edu
(954) 262-7913
Program Professor, UTEP M.S., University of Kansas
Ed.D., Columbia University Teacher's College
Sandra Trotman
trotman@nova.edu
(954) 262-7915
Program Professor, UTEP Ph.D., Waikato University, New Zealand

 

 
Staff

General Contact: (954)262-7900 or (800) 986-3223, extension 27900
Fax: (954) 262-3925

Name

Position

Jamie Manburg, Ed.D.
jmanburg@nova.edu
(954) 262-7900

Executive Director, Teacher Education and Undergraduate Programs/ Program Professor

Marliese Hogan, Ed.D.
mhogan@nsu.nova.edu
(954) 262-8417

Director of Placement Services/Program Professor

Terry Davis
dterry@nsu.nova.edu
954-262-7900

Director of Undergraduate Enrollment and Recruitment

Maxine Mason, M.B.A .
smallm@nsu.nova.edu
954-262-7920

Coordinator of Operations

Carise Crevecoeur, M.S. 
crevecoe@nova.edu
954-262-8364

Enrollment Project Coordinator

Robin Douglas-St. George
robidoug@nova.edu
954-262-8561

Coordinator of Clinical Experiences

Christina Forero
ce229@nova.edu
954-262-8401

Enrollment Project Coordinator

Laura Fuchs
laufuchs@nova.edu
954-262-8524

Director, Skylight

Jodi Miller
jmiller2@nova.edu
954-262-5364

Coordinator of Field Experiences

Marva Hare Morris
hmarva@nova.edu
954-262-8768

Coordinator, MATL

Barbara Lundberg
lundberg@nova.edu
954-262-8037

Administrative Assistant